Nine University of Michigan faculty members are among 391 newly elected fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

The scientists and engineers were chosen by their peers “because of their efforts toward advancing science applications that are deemed scientifically or socially distinguished,” according to an AAAS statement.


Learn more